6 mayors run unopposed in Apayao

SIX OUT of seven candidates for municipal mayors in Apayao remain unopposed in the coming May 13, 2013 elections.

The municipal mayors of Calanasan, Conner, Flora, Kabugao, Luna and Sta. Marcela composed mostly of reelectionists remain unopposed in the mayoralty race leaving only incumbent mayor Batara Laoat of the Liberal Party (LP) as the only local chief executive with Ronald Almazan as an opponent from the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA). Read the rest of this entry

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *